DCAL Fisheries Operational Boundries

17 May 2010



Fisheries operational boundaries have been reorganised to reflect the catchments of the water framework directive


In the first instance correspondence for each area should be sent to the responsible Senior Fisheries Officer (SFO). These are outlined in the table below.


River Basin Catchment.

Rivers Included.

Area SFO

Lower Neagh Bann.

Lower Bann and tributary Rivers; Moyola; Maine; Sixmilewater; Crumlin.

Garry O’Neill.

Bush and Glens.

Bush; East coast glens rivers including the Inver.

Garry O’Neill

Belfast Lough and Lagan

Lagan Belfast Lough Coastal streams.

Peter Lynch

Strangford and Lecale.

Quoile and Strangford coastal streams.

Peter Lynch

Carlingford and Mourne.

Carlingford and South Down coastal rivers.

Peter Lynch

 Upper Neagh Bann.

Upper Bann ; Blackwater.

Peter Lynch

Erne and Melvin.

Erne and Tributaries.

John Kane

Lower Foyle .

Lower Foyle and tributaries; Roe; Faughan.

John Kane

Upper Foyle .

Upper Foyle and Tributaries.

John Kane


Area Fishery Offices:


Northern Area: Garry O’Neill. River Bush Salmon Station. 21 Church Street, Bushmills, Co. Antrim. BT57 8QJ. Tel: 028 20731435. garry.o’neill@dcalni.gov.uk


South Eastern Area: Peter Lynch. Fisheries Office, Castlewellan Forest Park,

Castlewellan, Co.Down BT31 9BU. Tel: 028 43778937. peter.lynch@dcalni.gov.uk


South Western Area. John Kane . Fishery Office. Enniskeen House, Killyhevlin Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh. BT74 4EJ.   Tel: 028 66343136

john.kane @dcalni.gov.uk


Fisheries Enforcement office. 1 Mahon Road , Portadown. BT62 3EE seamus.connor@dcalni.gov.uk Tel: 028 38334666


Fisheries HQ. Causeway Exchange; 1 to 7 Bedford St Belfast BT2 7EG

Tel:028 90515124